key4 Terms of Use

Disclaimer

These Terms of use apply to all visitors of the website www.key4.ch and any other affiliated sites, digital services, or applications that are operated by UBS Switzerland AG (“UBS“) as well as by affiliated entities and on which a link to these Terms of use appears (collectively, the “key4 Website“). These Terms of use and any other terms that appear on the page from which you were directed to these Terms of use govern your use of the key4 Website. By accessing the key4 Website, you agree to be legally bound by the current Terms of use in effect.

These Terms of use as well as the information and material contained in the key4 Website are subject to change at any time and from time to time, without prior notice. The key4 Website is operated by UBS. UBS may add features to or remove features from the key4 Website at any time and from time to time in its sole discretion. Continued access to the key4 Website following any changes to these Terms of use will constitute your acceptance of the updated Terms of use.

If you do not agree to be bound by these Terms of use, do not use the key4 Website.

key4 Website and key4 mortgages restricted to Swiss residents

The key4 Website and all information and functionalities included therein are exclusively directed at or intended for persons resident or located in Switzerland. key4 mortgages (as defined below) are only available for persons resident in Switzerland.

Information on the key4 Website
In general

All information on the key4 Website including the landing page of the key4 Website (hereinafter “key4 Landing Page“) is published for informational purposes and for your non-commercial, personal use only and should not be construed as an offer or recommendation to conclude a mortgage or any other legal act of any kind. If you consider obtaining a mortgage offered on the key4 platform (hereinafter “key4 Mortgage“), please contact a UBS client advisor through the key4 Website to evaluate your eligibility to obtain a key4 Mortgage.

If not explicitly stated otherwise in writing, all information about prices and interest rates on the key4 Website are indicative only and are not binding for UBS. No express or implied representation or warranty is provided in relation to the accuracy, completeness or reliability of the information on the key4 Website. Anyone interested in a key4 mortgage should not rely solely on the information on the key4 Website, but exercise their own judgment at all times. UBS is under no obligation to update or keep the information on the key4 Website up-to-date or to remove any outdated information or to expressly mark it as being outdated.

Interest rates published on the key4 Website

UBS publishes sample interest rates for key4 Mortgages which are calculated on the basis of a predefined model case on the key4 Website, in particular on the key4 Landing Page. The interest rates on the key4 Landing Page are updated from time to time, are for informational purposes only and do not constitute an offer in any way. Any information on the key4 Landing Page, including the model case, is subject to change at any time without prior notice and does not consider the specific financial situation or particular needs of a certain user.

For individual and daily updated interest rates, you can enter your individual financing parameters on the key4 Website. You will be asked to enter certain information on your financial situation and on the property for which you intend to request an offer for a key4 Mortgage. The interest rates that will be shown on the key4 Website after you have entered your individual financing parameters are for information purposes only and do not constitute an offer in any way. A binding financing offer is explicitly designated as such in writing and may be offered to you following consultation with a UBS client advisor and on the basis of further conditions such as information that your UBS client advisor may request from you.

No warranty

Your use of the key4 Website is at your own risk. The key4 Website, together with all content, information and material contained therein, is provided “as is” and “as available”, without any representations or warranties of any kind. Any material, information or content is accessed, downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the key4 Website at your own risk and UBS is not responsible for any damage to your computer systems or loss of data that results from the download of such material. Documents uploaded via the key4 Website are transmitted to UBS in encrypted form via the internet, however, it is nevertheless possible that unauthorized third parties can gain access to the data transmitted via the key4 Website, especially through malware on a computer. UBS expressly disclaims all express or implied representations or warranties of any kind with respect to the key4 Website as well as to all material, information, content and functionalities contained herein, including but not limited to warranties of title, non-infringement, merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. Without limiting the abovementioned provisions, UBS does not warrant the accuracy, timeliness, completeness, security, reliability or availability of the key4 Website or the information or results obtained from use of the key4 Website. Neither does UBS guarantee that the key4 Website is virus-free or error-free.

No liability

To the extent permitted by law, UBS or its affiliates, or any of its directors, employees, contractors, service providers or agents shall not have any liability whatsoever to any person for any direct or indirect loss, liability, cost, claim, expense or damage of any kind, whether in contract or in tort arising out of or related to the use of all or part of the key4 Website or any links to third-party websites. This also excludes any liability due to negligence or any other legal ground.

You are solely responsible for acquiring and maintaining electronic devices and equipment that can handle and will allow you to access and use the key4 Website as well as for taking adequate and appropriate data security measures in accordance with good industry practice to protect yourself against fraud or cyber-attacks on a continuous basis (e.g., by using the most recent browser versions, and installing recommended security patches and up-to-date anti-virus programs and firewalls). UBS explicitly disclaims all liability for any tampering with any user’s computer system by unauthorized parties, or for losses suffered or liabilities incurred by any user arising from viruses or attacks by hackers.

In no event will UBS or its affiliates, or any of its officers, directors, employees, contractors, service providers or agents be liable for any incidental, special, punitive or consequential damages howsoever caused arising out of the use of the key4 Website, its content, or the impossibility to use the key4 Website.

This disclaimer of liability applies to any and all damages or injury, including those caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft, destruction, or unauthorized access, whether for breach of contract, tortious behavior, negligence or under any other cause of action.

Links to third-party websites

The key4 Website may contain third-party content or links to third-party websites. This content and these links are provided solely for your convenience and information. UBS has no control over, does not assume any responsibility for and does not make any warranties or representations as to any third-party content or websites, including but not limited to the accuracy, subject matter, quality or timeliness. UBS shall have no liability for third-party content or websites or websites linking to or framing the key4 Website.

Social bookmarks

The key4 Website may contain social bookmarks which are identifiable by means of their respective buttons. Social bookmarks allow users of certain social media platforms to post links to selected UBS web pages on their social media accounts in order to bookmark them or share them with their social media contacts. If you use social bookmarks, you will be sending personal identifying data to the respective social media platform. Any comments or activity made by or carried out by persons using social bookmarks is not controlled, endorsed or monitored by UBS and UBS shall not be responsible or liable for such. Persons who share UBS communications via social bookmarks are not authorized to speak for or represent UBS and their views and opinions must be regarded as strictly their own and not UBS’s. In addition, the provisions in these Terms of use relating to links also apply to social bookmarks.

Intellectual property rights

UBS, or the applicable third-party owner, retains all rights, title and interest (including copyrights, trademarks, patents, as well as any other intellectual property or other rights) in all information and content (including all text, data, graphics and logos) on the key4 Website. Individual pages and/or sections of the key4 Website may be printed for personal or internal use only, and provided that such print outs retain all applicable copyright or other proprietary notices. All users must not, inter alia, modify, copy, transmit, distribute, display, perform, reproduce, publish, license, frame, create derivative works from, transfer or otherwise use in any other way, whether in whole or in part, any information, text, graphics, images, video clips, directories, databases, listings or software obtained from the key4 Website for commercial or public purposes, without the prior written permission of UBS. Systematic retrieval of content from the key4 Website to create or compile, directly or indirectly, a collection, compilation, database or directory (whether through robots, spiders, automatic devices or manual processes) or creating links to the key4 Website without the prior written permission from UBS is strictly prohibited.

The key symbol and UBS and key4 are among the registered and unregistered trademarks of UBS. Other marks may be trademarks of their respective owners. Except as noted above, you may not use any trademarks of UBS for any purpose without the prior written permission of UBS.

Privacy statement

UBS has established a Privacy statement, which is modified from time to time and explains how personal data is collected on the key4 Website and is used. The Privacy statement is part of these Terms of use and constitutes an integral part herein by reference.

Severability clause

To the extent that any provision of these Terms of use is found by any competent court or authority to be invalid, unlawful or unenforceable, that provision shall be deemed to be severed from these Terms of use. Such finding shall not affect the validity, lawfulness or enforceability of the remainder of these Terms of use.

Conflict with additional terms

Certain web pages or areas on the key4 Website may contain additional terms, conditions, disclosures and disclaimers (collectively, the “Additional Terms”). In the event of a conflict between these Terms of use and the Additional Terms, the Additional Terms will govern for those web pages or areas.

Last updated in May 2020.

Cookies

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. For further information, please refer to the Privacy Statement. You can change the settings of your cookies in the Privacy Settings.

Change settings

Conditions d’utilisation key4

Clause de non-responsabilité

Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation s’appliquent à tous les visiteurs du site web www.key4.ch ainsi qu’à tout autre site affilié, service numérique ou application exploité(e) par UBS Switzerland AG («UBS») et ses entités affiliées qui contient un lien vers les présentes Conditions d’utilisation (collectivement, le «Site web key4»). Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation et toute autre condition figurant sur la page à partir de laquelle vous avez été dirigé(e) vers les présentes Conditions d’utilisation régissent votre utilisation du Site web key4. En accédant au Site web key4, vous acceptez d’être lié(e) par les présentes Conditions d’utilisation dans leur version en vigueur.

Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation ainsi que les informations et documents contenus dans le Site web key4 sont susceptibles d’être modifiés à tout moment sans préavis. Le Site web key4 est géré par UBS. UBS peut ajouter des fonctionnalités au Site web key4 ou en supprimer à tout moment, à son entière discrétion. En continuant de consulter le Site web key4 après toute modification des présentes Conditions d’utilisation, vous acceptez les Conditions d’utilisation dans leur version en vigueur.

Si vous n’acceptez pas d’être lié(e) par ces Conditions d’utilisation, vous n’avez pas le droit d’utiliser le Site web key4.

Site web key4 et Hypothèques key4 limités aux résidents suisses

Le Site web key4 et toutes les informations et fonctionnalités qu’il contient sont uniquement destinés à être utilisés par des personnes résidant ou dont le siège se trouve en Suisse. Les Hypothèques key4 (telles que définies ci-dessous) ne sont accessibles qu’aux résidents de Suisse.

Informations sur le Site web key4
Généralités

Toutes les données contenues sur le Site web key4, y compris la Page de destination key4 (la «Page de destination key4»), sont publiées à des fins d’information et uniquement pour votre usage personnel et non commercial et ne doivent pas être interprétées comme une offre ou une recommandation de conclure une hypothèque ou tout autre acte juridique de quelque nature que ce soit. Si vous envisagez de conclure un prêt hypothécaire disponible sur la plateforme key4 (une «Hypothèque key4»), veuillez demander, par l’intermédiaire du Site web key4, l’aide d’un conseiller à la clientèle UBS qui déterminera votre éligibilité pour une Hypothèque key4.

Sauf mention écrite expresse contraire, toutes les informations sur les prix et les taux d’intérêt figurant sur le Site web key4 ne sont données qu’à titre indicatif et ne sont pas contraignantes pour UBS. Aucune garantie, explicite ou implicite, n’est fournie en ce qui concerne l’exactitude, l’intégralité ou la fiabilité des informations contenues dans le Site web key4. Les informations incluses dans le Site web key4 ne doivent pas être considérées par les destinataires comme un substitut à leur propre jugement. UBS n’est pas tenue de mettre à jour ni d’actualiser les informations contenues dans le présent document, ni de retirer du Site web key4 toute information obsolète ou de la marquer expressément comme telle.

Taux d’intérêt publiés sur le Site web key4

UBS publie des exemples de taux d’intérêt pour les Hypothèques key4 qui sont calculés sur la base d’un cas exemplaire prédéfini sur la page de destination du Site web key4. Les taux d’intérêt figurant sur la Page de destination key4 sont mis à jour de temps en temps et sont uniquement fournis à titre d’information. Ils ne constituent en aucun cas une offre. Toute information figurant sur la Page de destination key4, y compris le cas exemplaire, est susceptible d’être modifiée à tout moment sans préavis et ne tient pas compte de la situation financière ou des besoins particuliers d’un destinataire spécifique.

Pour obtenir des taux d’intérêt individuels et actualisés quotidiennement, vous pouvez saisir vos paramètres de financement individuels sur le Site web key4. Il vous sera demandé de fournir certaines informations sur votre situation financière et sur le bien immobilier pour lequel vous avez l’intention de demander une offre d’Hypothèque key4. Les taux d’intérêt qui vous seront indiqués sur le Site web key4 après que vous aurez saisi vos paramètres de financement individuels ne sont donnés qu’à titre indicatif et ne constituent en aucun cas une offre. Une offre ferme de financement est explicitement mentionnée comme telle par écrit et peut vous être soumise après consultation du conseiller à la clientèle UBS sur la base d’autres conditions telles que les informations que votre conseiller à la clientèle UBS peut vous demander.

Absence de garantie

Vous utilisez le Site web key4 à vos risques et périls. Le Site web key4, ainsi que tout le contenu, les informations et le matériel qu’il contient, sont fournis «tels quels» et «en fonction des disponibilités», sans aucune promesse ou garantie de quelque nature que ce soit. Tout matériel, toute information ou tout contenu auquel/à laquelle vous accédez, que vous téléchargez ou obtenez de toute autre manière en utilisant le Site web key4 est obtenu(e) à vos propres risques et UBS n’est pas responsable de tout dommage causé à vos systèmes informatiques ou de la perte de données résultant du téléchargement d’un tel matériel. Les documents téléchargés via le Site web key4 sont transmis à UBS par Internet de manière cryptée. Toutefois, il est toujours possible que des tiers non autorisés puissent accéder aux données transmises via le Site web key4 notamment par le biais de logiciels malveillants sur un ordinateur. UBS ne donne aucune garantie de quelque nature que ce soit, expresse ou tacite, quant aux informations ou fonctionnalités contenues sur le Site web key4, notamment en ce qui concerne les garanties de titres, de non-violation, de valeur marchande ou de l’adéquation à un but particulier. Sans limitation de ce qui précède, UBS ne garantit pas l’exactitude, l’opportunité, l’intégralité, la sécurité, la fiabilité et la disponibilité du Site web key4, ni les informations ou résultats obtenus à partir dudit site, ni l’absence de virus ou d’erreurs sur celui-ci.

Absence de responsabilité

Dans les limites autorisées par la loi, UBS ou ses sociétés affiliées, ou l’un de ses administrateurs, collaborateurs, prestataires indépendants, fournisseurs de services ou agents ne seront en aucun cas responsables envers qui que ce soit de pertes directes ou indirectes, d’engagements, de coûts, de prétentions, de frais ou de dommages de quelque nature que ce soit, contractuels ou délictuels, négligence comprise ou d’une autre manière résultant de – ou liés à – l’utilisation du Site web key4 ou de tout lien vers d’autres sites web de tiers.

Vous êtes seul(e) responsable de l’acquisition et de l’entretien des appareils et équipements électroniques qui vous permettent d’accéder à et d’utiliser le Site web key4 et de prendre en continu des mesures de sécurité des données adéquates et appropriées conformément aux bonnes pratiques en usage dans le secteur pour vous protéger continuellement contre la fraude ou les cyberattaques (p. ex. en utilisant les versions les plus récentes de votre navigateur et en installant les correctifs de sécurité recommandés ainsi que des programmes antivirus et des pare-feu à jour). UBS décline expressément toute responsabilité en cas d’altération du système informatique d’un utilisateur par des parties non autorisées, ou en cas de pertes ou de responsabilités subies par un utilisateur à la suite de virus ou d’attaques de pirates informatiques.

En aucun cas, UBS ou ses sociétés affiliées, l’un de ses dirigeants, administrateurs, collaborateurs, prestataires indépendants, fournisseurs de services ou agents ne pourront être tenus responsables de tout dommage accessoire, spécial, punitif ou consécutif, quelle qu’en soit la cause, découlant de l’utilisation du Site web key4, de son contenu ou d’une incapacité à utiliser le Site web key4.

La présente clause de non-responsabilité s’applique à tous les dommages ou préjudices, y compris ceux causés par un défaut d’exécution, une erreur, une omission, une interruption, une suppression, un défaut, un retard de fonctionnement ou de transmission, un virus informatique, une défaillance de la ligne de communication, un vol, une destruction ou un accès non autorisé, que ce soit pour rupture de contrat, comportement délictueux, négligence ou pour toute autre cause d’action.

Liens vers des sites Internet de tiers

Le Site web key4 peut contenir des contenus tiers ou des liens vers des sites web de tiers. Ces contenus et ces liens ne sont fournis que pour votre commodité et votre information. UBS ne contrôle pas, n’assume aucune responsabilité et ne donne aucune garantie quant aux contenus ou aux sites web de tiers, y compris, de façon non exhaustive, en ce qui a trait à l’exactitude, aux sujets abordés, à la qualité ou à l’opportunité. UBS décline toute responsabilité en ce qui a trait aux contenus ou sites web de tiers pointant vers le Site web key4 par des liens ou au moyen de pages-écrans (frames).

Signets partagés

Le Site web key4 est susceptible de contenir des signets partagés qui sont identifiables par le biais de leurs boutons respectifs. Ces signets permettent aux utilisateurs de certaines plates-formes de réseaux sociaux de diffuser des liens vers certaines pages du site Internet d’UBS sur leurs comptes des réseaux sociaux afin de les marquer ou de les partager avec leurs contacts sur ces réseaux. Si vous utilisez des signets partagés, vous envoyez des données d’identification à la plate-forme de réseaux sociaux concernée. Les commentaires ou actions quels qu’ils soient émanant de personnes utilisant des signets partagés ne sont ni contrôlés, ni validés ni surveillés par UBS, et UBS ne saurait en être responsable à aucun titre. Les personnes qui partagent des informations communiquées par UBS par le biais de signets partagés ne sont pas autorisées à parler au nom de, ou à représenter, UBS, et leurs avis et opinions doivent être considérés comme strictement personnels et non ceux d’UBS. En outre, les dispositions des présentes Conditions d’utilisation relatives aux liens s’appliquent également aux signets partagés.

Droits de propriété intellectuelle

UBS, ou le tiers propriétaire concerné, conserve tous les droits, titres et intérêts (y compris les droits d’auteur, les marques commerciales, les brevets et toute autre propriété intellectuelle ou tout autre droit) sur les informations et contenus (y compris tous les textes, données, graphiques et logos) du Site web key4. Les pages individuelles et / ou les chapitres du Site web key4 ne peuvent être imprimé(e)s qu’à des fins personnelles ou internes, et à condition que ces impressions conservent tous les droits d’auteur en vigueur et toutes les autres mentions relatives à la propriété. Il est défendu à tous les utilisateurs, entre autres, de modifier, copier, transmettre, distribuer, afficher, exécuter, reproduire, publier, exploiter sous licence, d’utiliser en page-écran (frame), créer des ouvrages dérivés à partir de, transférer ou utiliser de toute autre manière à des fins commerciales ou publiques ces informations, textes, graphiques, images, clips vidéo, répertoires, bases de données, listings ou logiciels obtenus à partir du site web UBS, en tout ou en partie, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable d’UBS. La récupération systématique des contenus du Site web key4 pour créer ou synthétiser, directement ou indirectement, une collection, une compilation, une base de données ou un annuaire (que ce soit par le biais de robots, de spiders, de dispositifs automatiques ou de processus manuels) ou pour créer des liens vers le Site web key4 sans l’autorisation écrite d’UBS est interdite.

Le symbole des clés, UBS et key4 font partie des marques déposées et non déposées d’UBS. D’autres marques peuvent être des marques commerciales de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Exception faite de ce qui est mentionné ci-dessus, vous ne pouvez utiliser aucune des marques commerciales d’UBS, à quelque fin que ce soit, sans l’autorisation écrite d’UBS.

Politique de confidentialité

UBS a établi une Politique de confidentialité, telle que modifiée de temps en temps, qui explique les modalités de collecte des données personnelles sur le Site web key4 et comment elles sont utilisées. La Politique de confidentialité fait partie des présentes Conditions d’utilisation et y est incorporée par référence.

Clause de divisibilité

Dans la mesure où une disposition des présentes Conditions d’utilisation est jugée nulle, illicite ou inapplicable dans une juridiction par un tribunal ou une autorité compétent(e), cette disposition doit être considérée comme ne faisant pas partie des présentes Conditions d’utilisation, mais une telle conclusion ne doit toutefois pas affecter la validité, la licéité ou l’applicabilité des autres clauses des présentes Conditions d’utilisation.

Conflit avec les conditions supplémentaires

Certaines pages ou parties du Site web key4 peuvent contenir des dispositions, des conditions, des informations et des clauses de non-responsabilité supplémentaires (appelées «Conditions supplémentaires»). En cas de conflit entre les présentes Conditions d’utilisation et les Conditions supplémentaires, les Conditions supplémentaires régiront ces pages ou parties.

Etat: mai 2020.

Cookies

Ce site Internet utilise des cookies afin de vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations dans la politique de confidentialité. Vous pouvez modifier les paramètres de vos cookies dans les paramètres de confidentialité.

Modifier les paramètres