Fixed-rate mortgage

The mortgage with a fixed interest rate

A fixed-rate mortgage is a loan with an interest rate that is fixed for the entire term. The interest rate does not depend on market developments during the term and you are protected against rising interest rates.

Taking out a fixed-rate mortgage is advantageous when current interest rates are low and a rise in interest rates is expected in the near future. The fact that the interest rate remains fixed throughout the term allows you to plan your budget with certainty.



Our interest rates*

SARON

from 0.52 %

5-year fixed-rate mortgage

from 0.54 %

10-year fixed-rate mortgage

from 0.70 %

15-year fixed-rate mortgage

from 0.92 %

These interest rates are for illustrative purposes only and are updated regularly (current status as at 19.10.2020). They do not constitute a binding financing offer.

The interest rates shown were determined by key4 on the basis of the following financing parameters: canton: Zurich, loan amount: CHF 500,000, affordability: 24%, loan-to-value ratio: 50%, mortgage payout date: 19.11.2020.

What is the term of a fixed-rate mortgage?

With key4 you can take out fixed-rate mortgages with terms of 1 to 15 years. The interest rates are fixed for the agreed period when you sign the mortgage contract.

Good to know: in general, the longer the term of the mortgage, the higher the mortgage interest rate.

Is it possible to cancel a fixed-rate mortgage?

During the term, premature cancellation of a fixed-rate mortgage is not usually possible. Anyone who decides to do so in exceptional cases must pay an early redemption penalty . The amount to be paid depends on several factors:

  • How long is the remaining term of the mortgage?
  • What is the agreed interest rate?
  • What is the current interest rate?

One reason for early re-financing of a mortgage could be to switch to another mortgage model with better conditions, for instance. It is therefore worth discussing re-financing with your provider at an early stage.


Interest rates are rising – should I take any immediate action?

With a fixed-rate mortgage you are protected against rising interest rates during the term of the mortgage and don’t have to do anything – in this case you benefit from the fixed interest rate. The interest burden can therefore be planned over the entire term of the mortgage.

Interest rates are falling – is this an advantage for me?

If interest rates fall during the term of the mortgage, you can’t benefit if you have a fixed-rate mortgage because the interest rate remains fixed. You can only benefit with a variable-rate mortgage (SARON mortgage).

A brief guide to fixed-rate mortgages

Can I fix the interest rate in advance?

Yes, it is possible to take out a forward mortgage. For a corresponding premium (forward surcharge), you can fix the interest rate up to 18 months before the payout date of the mortgage to secure the current interest rate. This is especially worthwhile if you expect interest rates to rise.

How do I minimize my interest rate risk?

If you take out a fixed-rate mortgage, there is a risk that interest rates on the market will rise during the term. This means that by the time your mortgage ends, the interest rates could be higher than on the date of signature. If this is the case, you would have to take out the new mortgage at a higher interest rate.

In order to reduce this risk, it may be worth splitting the total financing amount into smaller mortgage tranches consisting of different products right from the start – in other words, you could take out several fixed-rate mortgages with different terms. This allows you to fix an interest rate for 10 years and still benefit from lower interest rates via other fixed-rate mortgages with shorter terms.

What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Predictability: costs are fixed and can be planned precisely in advance
Reduced interest rate risk: the interest rate risk is reduced by combining mortgages with different terms
No interest rate fluctuations: you don’t have to worry about interest rate fluctuations during the term
Fix a favorable interest rate: with a fixed-rate mortgage you can fix a favorable interest rate for the entire term of the mortgage
Lack of flexibility when interest rates change: no possibility to switch to another mortgage, even if interest rate falls during the term
Extraordinary amortization subject to a fee: you will incur costs if you repay the mortgage before the end of the defined term
Premature mortgage re-financing subject to a fee: in this case an early redemption penalty is due
Cookies

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. For further information, please refer to the Privacy Statement. You can change the settings of your cookies in the Privacy Settings.

Change settings

Hypothèque à taux fixe

L’hypothèque à taux d’intérêt fixe

Une hypothèque à taux fixe est un crédit dont le taux d’intérêt est fixe pendant toute la durée. L’intérêt est indépendant de l’évolution du marché pendant la durée de l’hypothèque et vous êtes protégé(e) contre la hausse des intérêts.

La souscription d’une hypothèque à taux fixe est avantageuse lorsque les intérêts actuels sont bas et qu’une augmentation des intérêts est prévue dans un avenir proche. Le taux d’intérêt fixe vous permet de planifier votre budget de manière fiable pendant la durée de l’hypothèque.



Nos taux d’intérêt*

SARON

à partir de 0.52 %

Hypothèque fixe sur 5 ans

à partir de 0.54 %

Hypothèque fixe sur 10 ans

à partir de 0.70 %

Hypothèque fixe sur 15 ans

à partir de 0.92 %

Ces taux d’intérêt ne sont donnés qu’à titre indicatif et seront mis à jour régulièrement (état actuel au 19.10.2020). Ils ne constituent pas une offre de financement contraignante.

Les taux d’intérêt indiqués ont été déterminés par key4 sur la base des paramètres de financement suivants: canton: Zurich, montant du credit: 500 000 CHF, capacité financière: 24%, taux d’avance: 50%, date de versement de l’hypothèque: 19.11.2020.

Quelle est la durée d’une hypothèque à taux fixe?

Avec key4, vous pouvez souscrire des hypothèques à taux fixe d’une durée de 1 à 15 ans. Les taux d’intérêt sont fixés pour la période convenue lors de la souscription.

Bon à savoir: plus la durée de l’hypothèque est longue, plus l’intérêt hypothécaire est généralement élevé.

Est-il possible de résilier une hypothèque à taux fixe?

Il n’est pas possible de résilier simplement une hypothèque à taux fixe peu de temps après sa souscription. Toute personne qui décide néanmoins de le faire, dans des cas exceptionnels, doit payer une indemnité de résiliation anticipée. Le montant à payer dépend de plusieurs facteurs:

  • Quelle est la durée restante de l’hypothèque?
  • Quel est le taux d’intérêt convenu?
  • Quel est le taux d’intérêt actuel?

L’une des raisons de la reprise anticipée de l’hypothèque, par exemple, est le passage à un autre modèle d’hypothèque offrant de meilleures conditions. Il est donc utile de discuter auparavant d’une reprise avec votre fournisseur.


Les intérêts augmentent – dois-je faire quelque chose maintenant?

Avec une hypothèque à taux fixe, vous êtes protégé(e) contre la hausse des intérêts pendant la durée de l’hypothèque et vous n’avez rien à faire – dans ce cas, vous bénéficiez du taux d’intérêt fixe. La charge d’intérêt peut donc être planifiée pour la durée de l’hypothèque.

Les intérêts baissent – ai-je des avantages?

Si les intérêts baissent pendant la durée de l’hypothèque, vous ne pouvez pas en bénéficier dans le cadre d’une hypothèque à taux fixe, car son taux d’intérêt est fixe. Cela n’est possible qu’avec une hypothèque à taux d’intérêt variable (hypothèque SARON).

L’hypothèque à taux fixe en bref

Puis-je fixer le taux d’intérêt à l’avance?

Oui, c’est possible de contracter une hypothèque dite à terme ou forward. Pour une majoration correspondante (majoration forward), vous pouvez donc souscrire un taux d’intérêt jusqu’à 18 mois avant le versement et avoir ainsi la garantie de profiter du taux d’intérêt actuel. Cela est intéressant en particulier si vous prévoyez une hausse des intérêts.

Comment minimiser mon risque de fluctuation du taux d’intérêt?

Si vous contractez une hypothèque à taux fixe, il existe un risque que les taux d’intérêt du marché augmentent pendant la durée de l’hypothèque. À l’échéance de votre hypothèque, les intérêts peuvent être plus élevés qu’au moment de sa souscription. Dans ce cas, vous devrez souscrire une nouvelle hypothèque à un taux d’intérêt plus élevé.

Pour réduire ce risque, il peut être intéressant de diviser dès le départ le financement global en tranches hypothécaires plus petites, en utilisant différents produits – Vous souscrivez donc plusieurs hypothèques à taux fixe avec des durées différentes. Cela vous permet de fixer un taux d’intérêt pendant 10 ans tout en bénéficiant d’intérêts plus bas grâce à d’autres hypothèques fixes de durée plus courte.

Quels sont les avantages et les inconvénients?

Prévisibilité: les coûts sont fixes et peuvent être planifiés avec précision
Réduction du risque d’intérêt: le risque d’intérêt est réduit en combinant des hypothèques de durées différentes
Pas de fluctuations des taux d’intérêt: vous n’avez pas à faire face aux fluctuations des taux d’intérêt pendant la durée de l’hypothèque
Fixer un taux d’intérêt favorable: avec une hypothèque à taux fixe, vous pouvez fixer un taux d’intérêt favorable pour toute la durée de l’hypothèque
Manque de flexibilité lorsque les taux d’intérêt changent: aucune possibilité de passer à une autre hypothèque, même si le taux d’intérêt baisse pendant la durée de l’hypothèque
Amortissement extraordinaire payant: si l’hypothèque est remboursée avant la fin de la durée définie, des frais sont encourus
Résiliation anticipée de l’hypothèque payante: dans ce cas, une indemnité de résiliation anticipée est due

D’autres questions?

Cookies

Ce site Internet utilise des cookies afin de vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations dans la politique de confidentialité. Vous pouvez modifier les paramètres de vos cookies dans les paramètres de confidentialité.

Modifier les paramètres