Questions and answers

Answers to frequently asked questions

About key4

There are many different types of mortgage offers. With various interest rates and terms, from a range of providers: it’s difficult to get an overview.

Instead of spending a great deal of time obtaining offers, with key4 you can simply let the providers come to you: just give us a few details and you will immediately receive non-binding offers from various Swiss providers. Transparently, independently, individually and of course free of charge. key4 is operated by UBS Switzerland AG.

You spend a couple of minutes answering a few questions online about your desired mortgage, your property and your financial situation.

With just one inquiry you will receive the most attractive offers from our providers within seconds. Our offers are transparent and comparable. Are you interested in an offer? Then we will simply send you the offer by e-mail and you can arrange a consultation appointment if you wish. From here on, our advisors take over and explain how to proceed step by step.

One provider may offer attractive interest rates for long mortgage terms, while another may have particularly good conditions for short terms. Which one should you choose? With key4 you can select both.

Benefit simultaneously from a favorable variable-rate mortgage from one provider and an attractive fixed-rate mortgage from another. For example, by combining offers from UBS, investment foundations or pension funds.

And the most important thing is that you remain independent and autonomous in your choice of mortgage. You decide on the product, term and provider for yourself.

You can finance your property with key4 if you meet the following requirements:

Property
Owner-occupied or rented residential properties and holiday properties in Switzerland.

Borrower
Private individuals resident in Switzerland.

Financing

  •       Purpose: follow-up financing
  •        Structure: maximum of three mortgage tranches
  •        Loan amount: at least CHF 100,000
  •        Mortgages: key4 SARON mortgage with an unlimited contractual term, key4 fixed-rate mortgage with a term of 1 to 15 years

UBS is at your side throughout the process – from advising you on the initial offer through to paying out your mortgage and beyond.

UBS is your contact and contractual partner in all matters. It operates key4 and as a provider also offers mortgages. UBS concludes contracts with each provider which authorize and instruct UBS to act as a custodian bank to grant and conclude mortgages with you. UBS is also entrusted with the supervision, management and administration of your mortgage – regardless of which provider you choose.

No, you can’t negotiate. UBS is bound by contracts with the providers. If, for example, you were to fall into arrears and your property were to be auctioned off as a result, UBS would have little room for maneuver and would be bound by the instructions of the third-party investors.

key4 mortgages are financed by institutional investors from Switzerland. In addition to UBS, these can also be pension funds or investment foundations, for example.

As soon as you decide on an offer, you allow UBS to disclose all the data relevant to the mortgage to the provider concerned.

Your security is our top priority. That’s why UBS and other banks are subject to legal confidentiality obligations such as bank client confidentiality. The other providers are contractually obliged to comply with equivalent regulations.

We do not offer traditional building loans for the time being. However, your key4 advisor will be happy to advise you on alternatives at a branch.

With key4 you have the great advantage of being able to split your financing into up to three mortgage tranches and choose a different provider for each tranche.

Combine offers from pension funds or banks such as UBS. You can benefit simultaneously from a favorable SARON mortgage from one provider and an attractive fixed-rate mortgage from another, for example.

All the mortgages financed are secured by the same mortgage notes, even if you have chosen different providers for their financing. The providers are merged into a simple partnership. In this case too, UBS is mandated to manage your mortgages and remains your sole contact and contractual partner throughout the relevant period.

Other collateral (e.g. pillar 3 assets) is also held in trust by UBS for all providers. All providers are therefore equally entitled to cover their claims.

When you take out your key4 mortgage, we open a UBS account for you. The payments in connection with your mortgage will then be processed through this account.  You pay the interest into the account and we forward it to the appropriate provider.

Yes. Should this be the case, we will of course inform you immediately.  The provider becomes your contact person and takes over the management of your mortgage. Your mortgage will not change at all.

The provider has the right to have your property auctioned off. If one or more bidders do not bid at an auction held for recovery purposes because, for example, they are only financing one mortgage tranche, it is possible that your property may not be successfully auctioned or may be auctioned below its market value. In this case, you are liable for the uncovered portion of your mortgage debt with your private assets.

Before your consultation

You will receive an e-mail with the non-binding offer that you have selected online. If you have arranged a telephone appointment, you will also receive a confirmation and important information about the next steps.

Once the documents are complete and you meet all the requirements for a key4 mortgage (e.g. lending amount and economic viability), nothing stands in the way of a consultation. We look forward to speaking to you!

The advisory session takes place by phone. A key4 advisor will call you at the agreed time to discuss the ideal configuration of your key4 mortgage with you.

If you wish, the advisor will share his screen with you during the conversation to explain the offer to you step by step.

Important: at no time do we have access to your computer – your data is secure.

After your consultation

After the advisory session, your advisor will send you an e-mail with a non-binding offer, which will also show the providers of the mortgage tranches you have chosen.

It is quite possible that this may differ from the initial offer, e.g. because the interest rate and capital market conditions have changed in the meantime or because your key4 advisor obtained new information during the consultation.

The following steps are necessary:

Become a client
We will open a client relationship with UBS for you to ensure the smooth processing of your key4 mortgage. Your key4 advisor will provide you with the relevant documents. Please sign the documents and return them by post.

Verify your identity via app
A further step is to verify the identity of all the borrowers (e.g. spouse). Are you the sole debtor? Then it is sufficient if you simply verify your own identity. With the UBS Welcome App, this can be done in a few minutes. You will receive the instructions for installing the app via e-mail.

In the meantime, the key4 advisor conducts the credit check. If the requirements are met, you will receive the final binding offer by e-mail or by post.

Taking out a mortgage

All borrowers (e.g. spouse) must verify their identity with the UBS Welcome App. We will send you the installation instructions by e-mail or by post. The process only takes a few minutes and you do not need an appointment.

Once you have successfully verified your identity and all the necessary documents have been submitted, we will send you the binding offer for your financing. If you agree to everything, complete and sign the document and return it to your key4 advisor by e-mail or post.

It is very important that the signed document is received by the key4 advisor by the acceptance deadline stated on the offer.

If you cannot meet the deadline, simply request a new offer. Please note that the provider, term and interest rate may differ from the original offer because we prepare our offers on a daily basis.

If the signed offer is received by your key4 advisor on time, you will have successfully taken out your key4 mortgage – congratulations!

We will pay out your key4 mortgage once you have sent the binding offer and all the other necessary loan documents to your key4 advisor, duly signed with a legally valid signature by the specified deadline.

If your mortgage is financed by one or more providers, the loan amount must also be made available to UBS by the provider(s) in good time.

Each provider is contractually obliged to make the loan amount available to UBS on time.

If a payment is not made, UBS cannot pay out the mortgage and will withdraw from the financing. UBS will help you to find a new provider on key4 so that your financing can still be paid out on time. In such a case, it is possible that the conditions of the new key4 mortgage (e.g. term and interest rate) may differ from the original offer.

No, we are not obliged to accept partial payments. For your account to be debited, you need to have sufficient funds available to pay all the interest and amortization owed on time. Otherwise you will be in default of payment, even if a partial payment from your account would theoretically be possible.

An extension works in the same way as initial financing: you will receive offers from various providers and can reconfigure your mortgage. If you have any questions, our experienced advisors will help you. An automatic extension with the existing provider is not provided for.

When extending your mortgage, it must continue to meet the criteria of key4 and the providers.

If we are unable to find a suitable offer for you, the existing key4 mortgages must be redeemed outside of key4. This may result in additional costs (e.g. early repayment penalties).

An increase will be made by the existing provider on condition that their investment criteria are met. Otherwise, a subordinated increase would be the only option, and checks would have to be made to ascertain whether a new provider could be found on key4. At best, a new mortgage note would have to be drawn up for a fee.

A subordinated key4 mortgage is secured by a separate subordinated mortgage certificate. This may lead to additional costs. For example, because mortgage certificates have to be separated or reissued.

You are free to find a provider outside of key4. This can lead to additional costs referred to as early redemption penalties because you may have to re-finance all your existing key4 mortgages outside of key4.

Ready to go?

Obtain a non-binding offer within minutes.

Combine offers from various Swiss financing providers to create your own personal overall financing solution

Attractive interest rates
Terms of up to 15 years
Easily combine offers
Immediate non-binding online offer
Advice and processing from a single source
Swiss financing providers

Do you have any other questions?

Cookies

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. For further information, please refer to the Privacy Statement. You can change the settings of your cookies in the Privacy Settings.

Change settings

Fragen und Antworten

Antworten auf häufige Fragen

Über key4

Angebote für Hypotheken gibt es viele. Unterschiedliche Zinssätze und Laufzeiten, viele Anbieter: Schwierig, sich hier einen Überblick zu verschaffen.

Anstatt aufwendig Offerten einzuholen, lassen Sie mit key4 die Anbieter einfach zu Ihnen kommen: Mit wenigen Angaben erhalten Sie sofort unverbindliche Angebote verschiedener Schweizer Anbieter. Transparent, unabhängig, individuell und natürlich kostenlos. key4 wird von UBS Switzerland AG betrieben.

Sie beantworten in wenigen Minuten online ein paar Fragen zur gewünschten Hypothek, zu Ihrer Immobilie und zu Ihrer finanziellen Situation.

Mit nur einer Anfrage erhalten Sie innert weniger Sekunden die für Sie attraktivsten Angebote unserer Anbieter. Transparent und vergleichbar. Interessieren Sie sich für ein Angebot? Dann senden wir Ihnen das Angebot ganz einfach per E-Mail und Sie können auf Wunsch einen Beratungstermin vereinbaren. Ab hier übernehmen unsere Berater und erklären Ihnen Schritt für Schritt, wie es weitergeht.

Ein Anbieter bietet attraktive Zinsen für lange Laufzeiten, ein anderer hat besonders gute Konditionen für kurze Laufzeiten. Für welchen entscheiden Sie sich? Mit key4 geht beides.

Profitieren Sie gleichzeitig von der günstigen Hypothek mit variablem Zinssatz eines Anbieters und von der attraktiven Festhypothek eines anderen Anbieters. Kombinieren Sie zum Beispiel Angebote von UBS, Anlagestiftungen oder Pensionskassen.

Und das Wichtigste: Sie bleiben bei der Wahl Ihrer Hypothek selbstständig und unabhängig. Über Produkt, Laufzeit und Anbieter entscheiden Sie selbst.

Ihre Immobilie können Sie mit key4 finanzieren, wenn Sie folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllen:

Objekt
Selbst genutztes oder vermietetes Wohneigentum sowie Ferienobjekte in der Schweiz.

Kreditnehmer
Privatpersonen mit Wohnsitz in der Schweiz.

Finanzierung

  • Zweck: Anschlussfinanzierung
  • Struktur: Maximal drei Hypothekar-Tranchen
  • Kredithöhe: Mindestens CHF 100 000
  • Hypotheken: key4 SARON Hypothek mit unbefristeter Vertragslaufzeit, key4 Festhypothek mit 1 bis 15 Jahren Laufzeit

UBS steht an Ihrer Seite – von der Beratung zum ersten Angebot bis zur Auszahlung Ihrer Hypothek und darüber hinaus.

Sie ist Ihre Ansprech- und Vertragspartnerin in allen Belangen. Sie betreibt key4 und bietet als Anbieterin ebenfalls Hypotheken an. UBS schliesst mit jedem Anbieter Verträge ab. Damit wird sie ermächtigt und beauftragt, als Treuhänderin Hypotheken an Sie zu vergeben und mit Ihnen abzuschliessen. UBS wird auch mit der Betreuung, Verwaltung und Bewirtschaftung Ihrer Hypothek beauftragt – egal für welchen Anbieter Sie sich entscheiden.

Nein, Sie können nicht verhandeln. UBS ist an die Verträge mit den Anbietern gebunden. Sollten Sie zum Beispiel in Zahlungsrückstand geraten und sollte Ihre Immobilie daraufhin versteigert werden, hätte UBS entsprechend nur wenig Handlungsspielraum und wäre an die Weisungen der Drittinvestoren gebunden.

key4-Hypotheken werden von institutionellen Investoren aus der Schweiz finanziert. Das können neben UBS zum Beispiel auch Pensionskassen oder Anlagestiftungen sein.

Sobald Sie sich für ein Angebot entscheiden, erlauben Sie UBS, dem betreffenden Anbieter sämtliche für die Hypothek relevanten Daten offenzulegen.

Ihre Sicherheit steht für uns an allererster Stelle. Deshalb gelten für UBS und andere Banken die gesetzlichen Geheimhaltungsverpflichtungen wie zum Beispiel das Bankkundengeheimnis. Die anderen Anbieter sind vertraglich verpflichtet, gleichwertige Vorschriften einzuhalten.

Bis jetzt bieten wir keine klassischen Baukredite an. Ihr key4-Berater berät Sie aber gerne in einer Geschäftsstelle über Alternativen.

Mit key4 haben Sie den grossen Vorteil, Ihre Finanzierung auf bis zu drei Hypothekar-Tranchen aufzuteilen und für jede Tranche einen anderen Anbieter zu wählen.

Kombinieren Sie Angebote von Pensionskassen oder auch Banken wie UBS. So profitieren Sie zum Beispiel gleichzeitig von der günstigen SARON  Hypothek eines Anbieters und von der attraktiven Festhypothek eines anderen Anbieters.

Sämtliche Hypotheken einer Finanzierung werden durch dieselben Schuldbriefe besichert, auch wenn Sie verschiedene Anbieter für Ihre Finanzierung ausgewählt haben. Die Anbieter werden dabei zu einer einfachen Gesellschaft zusammengeschlossen. UBS ist auch in diesem Fall dazu beauftragt, Ihre Hypotheken zu verwalten, und bleibt für diese Zeit Ihre einzige Ansprech- und Vertragspartnerin.

Auch weitere Sicherheiten (z. B. Säule-3a-Vermögen) werden von UBS für alle Anbieter treuhänderisch verwaltet. Alle Anbieter sind somit gleichberechtigt zur Deckung ihrer Forderungen.

Gleichzeitig mit dem Abschluss Ihrer key4-Hypothek, eröffnen wir für Sie ein UBS-Konto. Die Zahlungen im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Hypothek werden dann über dieses Konto abgewickelt. Sie zahlen die Zinsen auf das Konto ein und wir leiten Sie dem entsprechenden Anbieter weiter.

Ja. Sollte das der Fall sein, informieren wir Sie selbstverständlich sofort. Der Anbieter wird zu Ihrem Ansprechpartner und übernimmt die Verwaltung Ihrer Hypothek. An Ihrer Hypothek ändert sich nichts.

Der Anbieter hat das Recht, Ihre Immobilie versteigern zu lassen. Bietet einer oder bieten mehrere Anbieter bei einer Versteigerung im Rahmen der Verwertung nicht mit, weil sie bspw. nur eine Hypothekar-Tranche finanzieren, besteht die Möglichkeit, dass Ihre Immobilie nicht oder nur unter ihrem Marktwert versteigert werden könnte. In diesem Fall, haften Sie für den ungedeckten Anteil Ihrer Hypothekarschuld mit Ihrem Privatvermögen.

Vor der Beratung

Sie erhalten eine E-Mail mit dem unverbindlichen Angebot, das Sie online ausgewählt haben. Wenn Sie einen Telefontermin vereinbart haben, erhalten Sie zusätzlich eine Bestätigung und wichtige Informationen über die nächsten Schritte.

Sind die Unterlagen vollständig und erfüllen Sie alle Voraussetzungen für eine key4-Hypothek (z.B. Belehnung und Tragbarkeit), steht der Beratung nichts mehr im Weg und wir freuen uns, Sie kennenzulernen.

Das Beratungsgespräch findet per Telefon statt. Ein key4-Berater ruft Sie zur vereinbarten Uhrzeit an und bespricht mit Ihnen die optimale Zusammenstellung Ihrer key4-Hypothek.

Wenn Sie möchten, teilt der Berater mit Ihnen während des Gesprächs seinen Bildschirm, um Ihnen das Angebot Schritt für Schritt zu erklären.

Wichtig: Wir haben dabei zu keiner Zeit Zugriff auf Ihren Computer – Ihre Daten sind sicher.

Nach der Beratung

Nach dem Beratungsgespräch erhalten Sie von Ihrem Berater via E-Mail das besprochene unverbindliche Angebot, in welchem auch die Anbieter für die von Ihnen gewählten Hypothekar-Tranchen ersichtlich sind.

Es kann durchaus sein, dass das Angebot vom ersten abweicht, z.B. weil sich der Zins- und Kapitalmarkt in der Zwischenzeit verändert hat oder weil Ihrem key4-Berater aus dem Beratungsgespräch neue Erkenntnisse vorliegen.

Folgende Schritte sind notwendig:

Kunde werden
Für die reibungslose Abwicklung Ihrer key4-Hypothek eröffnen wir für Sie eine Kundenbeziehung bei UBS. Die Unterlagen dazu erhalten Sie von Ihrem key4-Berater. Unterzeichnen Sie bitte die Dokumente und senden Sie sie via Post zurück.

Via App identifizieren
In einem weiteren Schritt ist die Identifizierung aller Kreditnehmer (z. B. Ehepartner) notwendig. Sind Sie Alleinschuldner? Dann genügt es, wenn nur Sie sich identifizieren. Mit der UBS Welcome App ist das in wenigen Minuten erledigt. Die Anleitung zur Installation der App erhalten Sie via E-Mail.

In der Zwischenzeit führt der key4-Berater die Kreditprüfung durch. Sind die Voraussetzungen erfüllt, erhalten Sie das finale verbindliche Angebot per E-Mail oder per Post.

Hypothek abschliessen

Alle Kreditnehmer (z. B. Ehepartner) identifizieren sich mit der UBS Welcome App. Via E-Mail oder per Post senden wir Ihnen eine Anleitung zur Installation. Der Vorgang dauert nur wenige Minuten und Sie benötigen keinen Termin dafür.

Nachdem Sie sich erfolgreich identifiziert haben und alle erforderlichen Dokumente vorliegen, senden wir Ihnen das verbindliche Angebot für Ihre Finanzierung. Wenn Sie mit allem einverstanden sind, schicken Sie das Dokument ausgefüllt und unterschrieben an Ihren key4-Berater per E-Mail oder Post zurück.

Es ist sehr wichtig, dass das unterzeichnete Dokument innerhalb der auf dem Angebot aufgeführten Annahmefrist beim key4-Berater eintrifft.

Wenn Sie die Frist nicht einhalten können, beantragen Sie einfach ein neues Angebot. Beachten Sie, dass Anbieter, Laufzeit und Zinssatz eventuell vom ursprünglichen Angebot abweichen, weil wir unsere Angebote tagesaktuell erstellen.

Mit dem fristgerechten Eingang des unterschriebenen Angebots bei Ihrem key4-Berater haben Sie Ihre key4-Hypothek erfolgreich abgeschlossen – herzlichen Glückwunsch!

Ihre key4-Hypothek zahlen wir Ihnen aus, sobald Sie das verbindliche Angebot und alle weiteren benötigten Kreditdokumente innert Frist rechtsgültig unterzeichnet an Ihren key4-Berater geschickt haben.

Wird Ihre Hypothek von einem oder mehreren Anbietern finanziert, muss der Kreditbetrag von dem/den Anbieter/n UBS zudem rechtzeitig zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Jeder Anbieter ist vertraglich verpflichtet, UBS den Kreditbetrag rechtzeitig zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Bleibt die Zahlung aus, kann UBS die Hypothek nicht auszahlen und wird von der Finanzierung zurücktreten. Damit Ihre Finanzierung trotzdem rechtzeitig ausbezahlt werden kann, wird Sie UBS bei der Suche nach einem neuen Anbieter auf key4 unterstützen. In einem solchen Fall kann es sein, dass die Konditionen der neuen key4-Hypothek (z. B. Laufzeit und Zinssatz) im Vergleich zum ursprünglichen Angebot abweichen.

Nein, wir sind nicht dazu verpflichtet, Teilzahlungen anzunehmen. Für eine Belastung Ihres Kontos benötigen Sie genügend Guthaben, um alle geschuldeten Zinsen und Amortisationen termingerecht zu bezahlen. Ansonsten geraten Sie mit den Zahlungen in Verzug, auch wenn theoretisch eine Teilzahlung ab Ihrem Konto möglich wäre.

Eine Verlängerung funktioniert nach dem gleichen Muster wie die Erstfinanzierung: Sie erhalten Angebote verschiedener Anbieter und können Ihre Hypothek neu zusammenstellen. Bei Fragen unterstützen Sie unsere erfahrenen Berater. Eine automatische Verlängerung beim bestehenden Anbieter ist nicht vorgesehen.

Bei einer Verlängerung ist es erforderlich, dass Ihre Hypothek weiterhin die Kriterien von key4 und den Anbietern erfüllt.

Können wir für Sie kein passendes Angebot finden, sind die bestehenden key4-Hypotheken ausserhalb von key4 abzulösen. Das kann zusätzliche Kosten verursachen (z.B. sogenannte Vorfälligkeitsentschädigungen).

Eine Erhöhung erfolgt über den bestehenden Anbieter, sofern seine Investitionskriterien erfüllt sind. Ansonsten kann eine Erhöhung nur im Nachrang erfolgen und es ist zu prüfen, ob ein neuer Anbieter auf key4 gefunden werden kann. Allenfalls wäre ein neuer Schuldbrief kostenpflichtig aufzusetzen.

Eine nachrangige key4-Hypothek wird durch einen separaten nachrangigen Schuldbrief besichert. Das kann zu zusätzlichen Kosten führen. Zum Beispiel weil Schuldbriefe aufgeteilt oder neu aufgesetzt werden müssen.

Es steht Ihnen frei, einen Anbieter ausserhalb von key4 zu finden. Das kann zu zusätzlichen Kosten führen, sogenannten Vorfälligkeitsentschädigungen, weil Sie unter Umständen alle Ihre bestehenden key4 Hypotheken ausserhalb von key4 ablösen müssen.

Bereit, loszulegen?

In wenigen Minuten zum unverbindlichen Angebot.

Kombinieren Sie Angebote von verschiedenen Schweizer Finanzierungsanbietern zu Ihrer ganz persönlichen Gesamtfinanzierung.

Attraktive Zinsen
Laufzeiten bis 15 Jahre
Angebote einfach kombinieren
Sofortiges unverbindliches Online-Angebot
Beratung und Abwicklung aus einer Hand
Verschiedene Schweizer Finanzierungsanbieter
Cookies

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die beste Erfahrung auf unserer Website erhalten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Sie können die Einstellungen Ihrer Cookies in den Datenschutzeinstellungen ändern.